Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Karl Kelber, Gewehrlauffabrikant

Hello

Does anyone have information on a Karl Kelber, Gewehrlauffabrikant? I have him mentioned in 1938, Suhl, but he is not one of the owners of the two other Kelber businesses - Wilhelm Kelber, Gewehrlauffabrik, owners, Wilhelm and Erich Kelber or Louis Kelber, Gewehrlauffabrik, owner Louis Kelber, nor is he listed as being an owner or part owner of any other Gewehrlauffabrik (Max Stoll; Richard W. J?ger: Emil Klett) in Suhl.

Address for Karl Kelber is given as Wertherstra?e 1 (two doors away from Wilhelm and Erich) in 1938. He is still in Suhl in 1949 but listed as B?chsenmacher at Tr?benbachstra?e 1.

Below is an image of markings I've been pondering. I've seen it suggested that this/those marking/s is/are perhaps for Richard W. J?ger's establishment (Gewehrlauffabrik) Heinrichs bei Suhl (1938) but I have no knowledge if this is in fact so.
    DubbelNN.jpg
    The markings are on a barrel proofed 1942 in Suhl. The inserted image is a K taken from a German publication. To me the markings are two K's but I'm not in any way suggesting it/they was/were Karl Kelber's trade mark, if, indeed, he had a trade mark, or a Gewehrlauffabrik, for that matter. I've also seen the markings described as being J's. For a while I had them down as being N's but I've scrapped that notion.

As for above mentioned Emil Klett, Gewehrlauffabrik, I have no information on who owned the establishment but I'm guessing it was Emil Klett.

EDIT: forgot, but I'd be interested if the markings in the above image have been noted before 1931.